Overview Vision Main Zones Interactive Map Gallery Contact Us

Overview

Sports Boulevard

The Sports Boulevard is one of Riyadh’s four ambitious projects, launched by the Custodian of Two Holy Mosques King Salman bin Abdulaziz on 19 March 2019. The project is a key component of the Kingdom’s 2030 vision and stated goal of becoming one of the top 100 cities in the world, eventually achieving the highest ranking possible. In its quest towards achieving this distinction the Sports Boulevard will encourage the citizens of Riyadh to follow a healthy lifestyle through exercise and participation in various sporting activities.

Sports Boulevard .. lifestyle

The Sports Boulevard extends for 135 kms, across the city of Riyadh, connecting Hanifah valley in the West with Al Salai Valley in the East. The Sports Boulevard has safe, green pathways for pedestrians along the whole project. There are special routes for professional and amateur cyclists, horse riding paths, and designated sites for sporting activities, which include a Sport Tower – a high rise building that has courts for different indoor sports.

Sports Boulevard .. Expect More

The Sports Boulevard provides 4.2M sqm of green and open space sites covering more than 3.5 square kilometers. There will be a desert park of 20 sq km, including event venues, show piazza, outdoor museums and movie theaters. There will also be areas designated for investment zones, as well as recreational and commercial activities. There will be many landmarks and public art installations that will enrich the cultural lifestyle in the city of Riyadh.

Vision

The Sports Boulevard will encourage the citizens of Riyadh to follow a healthy lifestyle, exercising and participating in different sports, particularly, walking, cycling and horse riding. A rich cultural, environmental, and recreational ambience will be created by events and activities, which are aligned with the goals of the Kingdom’s Vision 2030.

shape

Main Zones

The Main Zones of the Sports Boulevard

Hanifah
Valley Zone

Arts
District

Urban
Wadi Zone

Entertainment
District

Athletics
District

Environmental
Zone

Al Sulai
Valley Zone

Red Sand
Park

thumb
thumb
shape
shape

Types of sports tracks

Cycling
Paths

220 Km

Horse riding
Trails

134 Km

Pedestrian
Paths

135 Km

Sports Boulevard informations

Sports Boulevard
Sports Boulevard
Boulevard Location
Boulevard Location
Cycling Path Types
Cycling Path Types
Sports Facilities
Sports Facilities

Sports Boulevard

to a better
quality of life

Gallery

Contact Us

لمحة عامة الرؤية مناطق المشروع الخريطة التفاعلية الوسائط تواصل معنا

لمحة عامة

المسار الرياضي

يعد مشروع المسار الرياضي، أحد مشاريع الرياض الأربعة الكبرى التي أطلقها خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك سلمان بن عبدالعزيز، أيده الله، يوم الثلاثاء 12رجب 1440 (هـ) الموافق 19 مارس 2019 ، ويأتي في إطار تحقيق أحد أهداف "رؤية المملكة 2030 " برفع تصنيف مدينة الرياض بين نظيراتها من مدن العالم حيث يشجع السكان على اتباع أنماط صحية في التنقل، ويحفزهم على ممارسة الرياضات المختلفة.

المسار الرياضي.. نمط حياة

يمتد المشروع بطول 135 كيلو متراً، يربط بين وادي حنيفة في غرب المدينة ووادي السلي في شرقها، ويشتمل على مسارات آمنة ومشجرة للمشاة على طول امتداد المشروع، ومسارات مخصصة للدراجات الهوائية للمحترفين والهواة، ومسارات للخيول، وتشتمل على مجموعة من المواقع الرياضية ومن بينها برج رياضي يضم ملاعب لمختلف الرياضات والألعاب الداخلية، وإسطبلات ومسارات لركوب الخيل.

المسار الرياضي.. توقع أكثر

يوفر المشروع 4.2 مليون متر مربع من المسطحات الخضراء والمناطق المفتوحة بمساحة تزيد عن 3.5 كيلو متر مربع، ومنتزة صحراوي تبلغ مساحته 20 كيلو متر مربع، و مواقع للفعاليات ، وساحات للعروض، ومسارح و سينما في الهواء الطلق، ومناطق استثمارية، إلى جانب مجموعة متكاملة من النشاطات الترفيهية والتجارية والمعالم والأعمال الفنية المصّممة لإثراء نمط الحياة في المدينة.

رؤية المشروع

أن يسهم المسار الرياضي في تشجيع السكان على اتباع أنماط صحية في التنقل، والتحفيز على ممارسة الرياضات المختلفة وبشكل خاص المشي وركوب الدراجات والخيول، في محيط زاخر بالأنشطة والفعاليات الفنية والثقافية والترفيهية والبيئية، بما ينسجم مع أهداف وتوجهات "رؤية المملكة 2030 ".

shape

مناطق المشروع

مكونات المسار الرياضي الرئيسية

المنطقة
الترفيهية

منطقة
وادي اليسن

منطقة
الفنون

منطقة
وادي حنيفة

منطقة متنزه
الكثبان الرملية

منطقة
وادي السلي

المنطقة
البيئية

المنطقة
الرياضية

thumb
thumb
shape
shape

أنواع المسارات

مسار الدراجات

220 كم

مسار الخيول

134 كم

مسار المشاة

135 كم

معلومات عن المسار

المسار الرياضي
المسار الرياضي
موقع المسار الرياضي
موقع المسار الرياضي
أنواع مسارات الدراجات
أنواع مسارات الدراجات
المرافق الرياضية
المرافق الرياضية

المسار الرياضي

لنمط حياة أفضل

الوسائط

تواصل معنا